Black Hole 3.0.7 Vu+ Zero4k

onubense79

Vu+ Newbie
Hi AND thanks for The image. I ha e a vu+ ser 4K and I’m new with this box so I have some questions about upgrade:

1.- Is it mandatory to install the upgrade because version 3.0.6 will no longer be supported?
2.- Is it correct to do it via usb and not online?
3 .- I have a backup made by the deco itself but I read that once you update you will not read it to be from an earlier version.
4.- If this is so, I have to copy my folders in etc and then paste them with filezilla? I would not like to lose the list of channels or the picons either.

Many thanks in advance

Enviado desde mi iPad utilizando Tapatalk

onubense79

Vu+ Newbie
Can you please, tell us which vuplus model you are using. Ok Vuplus 4K, but the model?

Hi, this morning was made upgrade from 3.0.6 BH in Vu +. zero 4k but I have a problem with my picons so that main cover in every short channel, they have an extra size and I'm not know how I can change. Add images. Thanks in advance for your help ;)

IMG_2811.jpg IMG_2812.jpg

nunigaia

Sorry but I was answering about a problem appear after upgrade to Black Hole 3.0.7

Now you are in the correct section!

1) Yes, as soon as is launched a new release, the previous one won't be more updated!

2) A new release must be allways flashed by usb ... it can't be updated " via Online update ".

3) Only the settings can be imported to the new release. You can use severall tools ( DreamboxEdit, Dreamset, E-Channelizer ).

4) Don´t mix folders to a new release.

best regards
nunigaia

onubense79

Vu+ Newbie
Now you are in the correct section!

1) Yes, as soon as is launched a new release, the previous one won't be more updated!

2) A new release must be allways flashed by usb ... it can't be updated " via Online update ".

3) Only the settings can be imported to the new release. You can use severall tools ( DreamboxEdit, Dreamset, E-Channelizer ).

4) Don´t mix folders to a new release.

best regards
nunigaia