Looking for a Sleeptimer plugin

CodyX

Vu+ Newbie
Hello!

I'm new with OBH 4.3.019 after some years with an older BH image. Currently I very miss a sleeptimer function which was present in my old BH. I can't find any plugin for such functionality. Please help. Thank you!

Greets
Cody

AlexWilMac

Clearly you haven't entered the Timer MENU, yet. What are PowerTimers in your opinion? They do much more than SleepTimers.
There's no BH function missing in OBH (apart from the nowadays less useful FCC, as OBH 4.3 became much faster at zapping than previous releases).

CodyX

Vu+ Newbie
I've seen the power timers but tought its a bootup and shutdown scheduler. The thing I was looking for is a kind of watchdog timer for RC activity. In the old BH it was configured to 40 minutes timeout. When no keypress on the remotecontrol was recognized, the STB goes to standby (and the TV within over HDMI-CEC). This is not related to a fix timestamp, only activity-related. I can't see such feature in the timer menu.

EDIT: I can't tell you which exact version the old BH was. I had it on the Solo2 over some years (maybe 2014). It was working fine until I had uninstalled the LCD4Linux plugin. After then and the next reboot it hungs in a bootloop and I flashed over the new OBH image.

CodyX

Vu+ Newbie
@Alexwilmac: I have found the time to investigate the power timer you mentioned. Youre right, it works! Between my old BH and the new OBH is a huge evolution. Many new options but a little bit confusingly. Seems like an OS for moon rockets ;-)

AlexWilMac

Well, an "image" is an operative system: it needs time and exploring and tries to get acquainted to it.