Please help, Service not found

rc45bob

Vu+ Newbie
Hi I'm new to this box, the Vu solo2. Keep getting this message - Service not found! (Sid not found in PAT) and also - Tune failed. Can anyone help, I've tried reboot, I've turned my Reuter off for a while but no difference. Like I said I'm new to this and not the most technical of people so if you can help please do.

Do you get this on all the channels or just a few?
What satellite are you receiving, have you got a motorized dish or a fixed dish system?
You can always try manually scanning in the channels, use lyngsat.com to find the details needed, Frequency, Polarity, S/R (Symbol Rate), etc.
Can you please post more information.

Hi Mick, I get the tune failed message on one channel, and the service not found message on several others. The dish I'm assuming is fixed, I don't think from memory there's anything motorised about it and I haven't a notion what satellite I'm receiving!!

Somtimes they shift channels about.they done this yesterday about 5 channels stopped working
I normallying do a full rescan of chans then see if they work.
If the ones in your fav are not working delete the none working channel and the press red to select all chans.
look in there when u find the scanned working channs just move them into your fave,,but u must do a full rescan first to find the new freq used..

hi Fraggle121, thanks for replying, how do I go about a rescan?? This is all new I've never did a rescan or moved or deleted channels!! Sorry to sound so lame but this box is way above my head at the mo!!

hi Fraggle121, thanks for replying, how do I go about a rescan?? This is all new I've never did a rescan or moved or deleted channels!! Sorry to sound so lame but this box is way above my head at the mo!!

Menu button>>Setup>>Service Searching>>Manual Scan>> Type of scan Select the satellite you want to scan >> OK