Storing positions for satellites problems

Gibbin82

Vu+ Newbie
I am very new to this but managed to solve most of the problem I have encountered, however this has me stumped. I have a VU+ box running VIX running a motorised dish with a 36volt motor via a Motech V-box positioner. I have set up all the satellites with different numbers, but there seems to be a problem when there are two satellites listed in the same location as the motor doesn't always move from a previous location to the new one. I think there must be some sort of clash going on, but how do I overcome it?

Can you please expand on "two satellites in the same location", which 2 satellites do you mean?
If they are co-located, in the same position, then your motor has nowhere to move to.

Can you please expand on "two satellites in the same location", which 2 satellites do you mean?
If they are co-located, in the same position, then your motor has nowhere to move to.

By two satellites I mean when there is a C band and Ku band satellite at the same long/latitude, what I am finding is happening is if I move in one direction through the satellites in the sat Finder it will go to the first satellite (such as from 9.0e to 0.8w Ku band) but going through the satellite in the other direction (from 3.0w to 0.8w C band) the dish doesn't move until you proceed to the following 0.8w satellite, or in other words it only works and moves for one of the satellites

I'm sorry but I still don't understand.
Do you have 1 LNB, for C Band and KU band, or are you using 2 separate LNB'S?
Are you using a Diseqc switch?
If using 2 LNB's then only one cable will be going into your V-Box II positioner, so that is the only one that will move the motor, unless you just use the V-Box II remote, to select the satellite.