Total Newbie Q: Uno SE won't change channels

Skochxx

Vu+ Newbie
Hi,

I recently bought a new house, and a VU+ UNO 4K SE was left by the previous owner. The unit worked fine for a few months, but now the receiver is stuck on one channel and won't respond to the remote control.

I've tried changing the batteries in the remote - no luck - and resetting the power on the unit itself - also no luck-

When I press any button on the remote, I can see a white light flashing on the receiver, but nothing happens and the same channel remains in view.

Nothing else works, EPG, menu etc

Any help appreciated, thanks in advance!

Mick12334

Try logging in from your PC, just type the receivers allocated IP Address, into a browser, on your PC, and try the virtual remote on Openwebif.

If you don't know your receivers allocated IP address try using the DCC, Dreambox Control Centre, which can scan your network and find your receivers IP address.

As mentioned above you can always flash a new image, like OpenBh.

Skochxx

Vu+ Newbie
Thanks for your help so far.

I've managed to flash an image ( I think that's what it's called) of BlackHole onto the VU+ box and it seems to be working fine for the moment.

The problem now is that a scan, either automatic or manual, only brings up 70 odd channels, non of which are included in the subscription service I have.

When I hit the blue button, I can see the Common Interface card, and all the pertinent information on it, but for whatever reason the satellite scans are not "seeing" any of the channels I'm interested in.

Thanks again for any help you guys can give me.

Skochxx

Vu+ Newbie
astra 3b 23.5 East

For whatever reason I can't see any channels on that sat.

I've already tried setting the tuner to that satellite, but when I do a scan nothing comes up. I can get a few channels off Astra 1KR at 19.2East, but nothing like the full list that should be on there.

Mick12334