Vu+ Duo help

Carano

Vu+ Newbie
Hello Vuplus Community.

First off all im kinda new to this World so i hope u can help me out here and sorry for the nubish questions. :)

My friend did the first install off Black hole and program list. But i want to upgrade to the newest software and still want to keep my program list so can anyone tell me where and what folder my program list are in so i can save it on my laptop and how i upgrade it or maby reinstall for a clean but still have the program list ive made :)

I really want to learn how to make this my own becuse my friend wont help me anymore and my vu+ duo have not been updated in a year now i think.

On beforehands thanks
Carano

Hello Vuplus Community.

First off all im kinda new to this World so i hope u can help me out here and sorry for the nubish questions. :)

My friend did the first install off Black hole and program list. But i want to upgrade to the newest software and still want to keep my program list so can anyone tell me where and what folder my program list are in so i can save it on my laptop and how i upgrade it or maby reinstall for a clean but still have the program list ive made :)

I really want to learn how to make this my own becuse my friend wont help me anymore and my vu+ duo have not been updated in a year now i think.

On beforehands thanks
Carano

If U have Hard Dick (HD), U can save the Program list by using one of the following :-
1- Press long blue >software manger >Backup System Settings.
2- Setup>BH Back up Menu.

Hello,

i dont have HD in my Vu+ but an i login on my ftp Clint and select the folder and save it ? but how can i update or reinstall it so it have the latest update ?

Regards
Mike

You can also use the backup option to a formatted USB stick, or you can try the VU+ Control Centre software.