VU+ DUO2 - missing tuner and can't find any channels

Morten Larsen

Vu+ Newbie
Hello,
I have just received a VU+ DUO2 with 2 DVB C/T2 tuners. First I have to mention that I'm a newbie and I haven't installed anything in the receiver yet. Somehow I thought it did function out of the box.

Under the ”Menu/Information/About” I can read the following:
Version: Nov 5 2014-vuplus_experimental_factory
Image: Experimental 2014-11-5
Frontprocessor version: 0
Detected NIMs:
Tuner A: Vuplus DVB-T NIM(SSH108) (DVB-T2)

Detected HDD:
ATA(WDC WD10EZEX-75M)
(1000.204GB, 999682 MB free)

What I can't understand is that only tuner A is visible, shouldn't I be able to see both tuner A and tuner B?
I have tried to switch the 2 tuners but with the same result.

Unfortunately that is not the only problem.
I have both cable tv and antenna and both things are function with my old box a Sagem HD PVR 102-CT from Canal Digital.
I know I can't get the cable signal from Canal Digital function without adding some more to the new box, but it surprise me that I simply can't find any channels from my Televes antenna on the roof.

In the ”Menu/Setup/Service Searching/Tuner configuration” (also here I can only see tuner A) I have the following settings:
Tuner type - DVB-T2
Configuration Mode - enabled
Terrestrial provider - Europe, Middle East, Africa: DVB-T Frequencies
Enable 5V for active antenna - off

When I do an Automatic scan it simply doesn't find any channels at all.

Is it me that overlooked something or do something wrong?

Regards
Morten

Hello,
I have just received a VU+ DUO2 with 2 DVB C/T2 tuners. First I have to mention that I'm a newbie and I haven't installed anything in the receiver yet. Somehow I thought it did function out of the box.

Under the ”Menu/Information/About” I can read the following:
Version: Nov 5 2014-vuplus_experimental_factory
Image: Experimental 2014-11-5
Frontprocessor version: 0
Detected NIMs:
Tuner A: Vuplus DVB-T NIM(SSH108) (DVB-T2)

Detected HDD: