1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

vu+ uno won't boot

Discussion in 'Vu+ Uno Black Hole Images' started by babis, Mar 10, 2013.

  1. Pirre

    Pirre Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    35
    Yes! USB to Rs232 in my opinion only works 60% Thats why i bought a docking- station with RS 232 for my laptop !!!
    In windows 7 you could always open programs in XP-mode! (rightclick on .exe file, properties/ compability and choose run this program with XP srvicepack 3!)
     
  2. babis

    babis Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    10
    Thank you for your help. I will try xp and rs 232 tomorrow.
    I'll keep you posted.
     
    Pirre likes this.
  3. paolino

    paolino Vu+ User+++

    Messages:
    4,188
    But it's still compatibility.
     
    Pirre likes this.
  4. Pirre

    Pirre Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    35
    True!
    but it´s worth a try is'n it ? ;)

    \
    Pirre
     
  5. paolino

    paolino Vu+ User+++

    Messages:
    4,188
    Yes, you can try, it's not forbidden :D , but in some circumstances it could broke your tranquility :lamo: :D.
     
  6. rjhmk

    rjhmk Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    32
    My Uno Has same problem and stay in red light , any idea to program bootloder (cfe_uno_20110616_Ver1.03RC8.bin) to recovery my receiver?
     
  7. Don Andres

    Don Andres BH Lover

    Messages:
    171
    There are 2 available ways :
    With Flash memmory and BBS Tool ( directly connected to the pinheaders on board ) .
    I guess you have come to the point where you can not use the first method .....
     

    Attached Files:

  8. rjhmk

    rjhmk Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    32
    BBS board ? where can find it? how can make This board?
     
  9. Don Andres

    Don Andres BH Lover

    Messages:
    171
    On the above picture you see the orignal. I haven't seen it for sales online .
    In the attached PDF file you will get an idea how a simular gear looks like and build it yourself .
    Look on ebay for "Cypress board"
     

    Attached Files:

    rjhmk likes this.
  10. vangeli

    vangeli Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    5
    Photo0019.jpg
    I have the same problem with vudu:confused:nly red led is open??!All voltages are OK:3v3,12v,34v ....ect.I changed the condenser 220uF with 470uF 24v(C807),but nothing.Do not work and neither comport and USB.Can't set any image!Can I do anything with JTAG?My problem came in this way: USB format made ​​to record and asked me to do vuduo restart.In this time, for few seconds drove home lights.And after this did not boot??!!?Help Please!
     
  11. bouba148

    bouba148 Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    1
    Hi all,
    Just to let let you know that i also have the same pb, after flashing my uno with a ultimo image, now as you guys, my box only have the red light on when i switch it On.
    No way to flash it via USB, i've also tryed the RS232 com port solution with a physical com port (PCMCIA) on my laptop under XP, with both Vu+ Util software, but the box doesn't respond: on one software it's stuck at 20% and ask me to Start or Restart the box.
    I've ordered the BBS Tool this morning, so i have to wait to try the other solution......
    So just to confirm: Is it the bootloader wich as crashed?
     
    yoramile1 likes this.
  12. Muri

    Muri Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    3
    Did you get your BBS Tool, did it work?
     
  13. Arseniccu

    Arseniccu Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    2
    Somebody have Broadcom Test Adapter driver (BcmUSB.zip)?

    links in usb_dongle_install.pdf:
    twiki-01.broadcom.com/pub/Tools/USBI2C/BcmUSB.zip
    sp-bcg.broadcom.com/bse/software/tools/bbs/default.aspx
    dont work

    I have cy7c68013a-56pvxc board with "No EEPROM" - not programmed
    Broadband Studio 3 dont detect it and on oscilloscope is nothing (SDA, SCL).

    Cypress as USB \ VID_04B4&PID_8613

    Thanks!
     

    Attached Files:

  14. Arseniccu

    Arseniccu Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    2
    Found, Cypress SDK rewrites driver with own.

    BcmUsb.inf
    VID_04b4&PID_8613.DeviceDesc="Broadcom Test Adapter(Uninitialize)"
    VID_0a5c&PID_b12c.DeviceDesc="Broadcom Test Adapter"

    BcmUSB.sys it seem like cyusb.sys
    BcmUsb.spt interesting script, its write vid pid (0a5c b12c addr=0600) in eeprom(RAM?), and other(!) code

    exchange done with my stb (i have other bcm platform), but bbs may be disabled

    what data captured:
    Code:
    Request (from PC)  - Response (from stb)
    a4:01:05:00:10:80:11 - 00:01:00:00:00:00
    a4:01:02:00:10:00:11 - 00:01:fd
    a8:01:02:10:03:d8 - 00
    a4:05:05:00:10:c0:80:82:84:02:11 - 00
    a8:01:01:10:00 - 00
    4byte - SlaveAdress of proccessor (a8:01:01:xx:00 - 02)
    
    Who can capture usb data with valid exchange for example? (at least until the moment, when displayed "Connected")
    desowin.org/usbpcap/
    stb_connected.png
     

    Attached Files:

    balaperdida likes this.
  15. djor7

    djor7 Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    3
    Hey mate I had the same issue, I used the info here and got my box back..
    Let me know if you have any issues.
    Good luck!

    A warning is not allowed to put live links
    on the CS site

    admin MX
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 6, 2014
  16. djor7

    djor7 Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    3
    Take a look in this PDF it is easier..
     

    Attached Files:

    • VU.pdf
      File size:
      456.3 KB
      Views:
      422
  17. Jane

    Jane Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    4
    Hi,
    can you please let me
    Can you please let me know how you captured the data( communication between PC and STB?
    Thanks
     
  18. pudzy

    pudzy Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    1
    sorry for hijacking this thread, but I felt my problem is the same as babis, I cant communicate with the box, it boots up and says blackhole image on tv screen. but that's it, I do think its bootloader problem, now I have have it working for over a year, no bother. but I was trying to upload app for iptv, after reboot never came back on... now I used vu util, with null modem cable but problem here is its, not picking up the ip of the box.. basically box is not registrating... need help
     
  19. Hemant Parakh

    Hemant Parakh Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    1
    BcmUsb zip driver does not work with my windows 10. Any one can share compatible version?